

Republic of the Philippines Department of Education REGION IV-A CALABARZON CITY SCHOOLS DIVISION OF THE CITY OF TAYABAS

28 FEBRUARY 2023

022823- 023

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. <u>/07</u> s. 2023

CONDUCT OF CITY DIVISION ATHLETIC MEET

To: Chief Education Supervisors Education Program Supervisor/PSDS Heads, Public Elementary and Secondary Schools Heads, Unit/Section All Others Concerned

1. Pursuant to Republic Act No. 10588 which aims to strengthen School Sports Program and in preparation for the 2023 Regional Athletic Association Meet, this Office announces the conduct of the above subject on March 3, 2022, 7:30a.m. at Luis Palad Integrated High School, TWCS I and TECS.

2. The objectives of the City Division Athletic Meet are:

- a. widen the recruitment, identification, training and exposure of potential athletes than can open their horizons as far as National and International competitions.
- b. strengthen the skills and strategies in playing their specific sport of the pupil / student athletes.
- c. develop sportsmanship and teamwork through competition in the different sport events in the Division, Region, as well as in the National.

3. In line with this, this Office informs the field of the activities to be implemented in order that the conduct of the above-subject be successful.

4. Enclosed are the calendar of activities, technical working groups and other concerned persons to ensure smooth implementation of the 2023 City Division Athletic Meet.

5. For further queries and clarification, you may contact Maria Corazon A. Borbon at 09175071780 or maria.borbon@deped.gov.ph.

6. Immediate dissemination of this memorandum is desired.

NATIVIDAD P. BAYUBAY, CESO VI



Brgy. Potol, Tayabas City

(042) 710-0329 or (042) 785-9615



DIVISIO	N MEMOR	RANDUM
No	107	s. 2023

Enclosure 1

COMPOSITION OF CITY DIVISION ATHLETIC MEET ASSOCIATION

CHAIRPERSON:

NATIVIDAD P. BAYUBAY, CESO VI Schools Division Superintendent

CO-CHAIRPERSONS:

ANTONIO P. FAUSTINO JR OIC – ASDS IMELDA C. RAYMUNDO CES – SGOD MARIA CORAZON A. BORBON

TECHNICAL WORKING COMMITTEES

1. Screening Committee Chairperson: Erico Ybardolaza LPIHS Vice Chairperson: Loida Arceta Kalumpang ES Members: Lyca L. Cabrera LPIHS Jerico Nanez TWCS I Abegail Zagala East Palale ES Nicole May Lagar SDO 2. Program/Invitation Chairperson: Nicole May Lagar SDO Vice Chairperson: **Emelia** Eclarin BANHS Members: Sharmaine Avila BANHS Joanna Marie Tadiosa BANHS 3. Playing Venue Chairperson: Hilda Cagbay LPIHS Edwin Obciana Vice Chairperson: TECS Members: Cleven Isagundi TWCS I Sharmaine Avila BANHS 4. Food Chairperson: Gener C. Delos Reyes LPIHS Vice Chairperson: Ronan Ranillo TECS Member: Cherry Hugo TWCS I 5. Documentation Luzviminda Saludares Chairperson: SDO Vice Chairperson: Jean Rose Rabano SDO Philip Nerius Mabilin Members: **SDO** Pazzyla Lydda A. Cabalsa SDO 6. Awards SDO Chairperson: Sherwin Quesea Vice Chairperson: Joan Kathleen Brizuela **SDO** Members: Louie Datario SDO



Brgy. Potol, Tayabas City

(042) 710-0329 or (042) 785-9615

tayabas.city@deped.gov.ph

https://depedtayabas.com/

DIVISION MEMORANDUM 107 s. 2023

No. ____

Page 3 of 6

7. Medical

7. ITAC.	Cl. '		0.00
	Chairperson:	Aleli Padillo	SDO
	Vice Chairperson:	Dra. Jane Paula Talavera	SDO
	Members:	Mariles Ferro	SDO
		Lailani Omlas	SDO
		Sharlene Baer	SDO
		Leah San Diego	BANHS
8.Bud	get		
	Chairperson:	Benjamin Millares	SDO
	Vice Chairperson:	Marilou Cuaterno	SDO
	Member:	Jun Panganiban	SDO
9. Op	ening Program		
-1	Chairperson:	Cherry Hugo	TWCS I
	Vice Chairperson:	Cleven Isagundi	TWCS I
	Members:	TWCS I Teachers	111001
10 C	onsultative Meeting		
10. 00	Chairperson:	Maria Corazon A. Borbon	SDO
	Vice Chairperson:	Cleven Isagundi	Cleven Isagundi
	Members:	-	TECS
	Members.	Ryan Sombrero	
		Jerwin Arpia	BANHS
		Cleven Isagundi	TWCS I
11. W	ays and Means		
	Chairperson:	Mildred Galleno	SDO
	Vice Chairperson:	Nicole May Lagar	SDO
	Members:	Josefina Oabel	SDO
		Marvin Rosales	SDO
		Generosa Zubieta	SDO
		Edna Eclavea	SDO
12. M	onitoring	- A	*
	Chairperson:	Montano Agudilla	SDO
	Vice Chairperson:	Gregorio Constantino	LPIHS
	Members:	Cleven Isagundi	TWCS I
		Marissa Yacaba	Dapdap IS
			Subanh 10



Brgy. Potol, Tayabas City

 (\bigcirc) (042) 710-0329 or (042) 785-9615





DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. 107 s. 2023

Enclosure 2

TOURNAMENT MANAGER FOR CITY MEET 2023

Events	Officiating Officials	
Arnis	Melvin Caagbay	
Athletics	Arman Dayapan/Nelson Edon	
Badminton	Marissa Yacaba/Roderick Baasis	
Baseball	Javier Flores	
Basketball	William Rondilla/Redentor Sante	
Boxing	Cleven Isagunde/Enrique Cabuyao/Victorino Cabanas	
Chess	Sharmaine Avila/Gregorio Constantino	
Football	Ariel Cabuyao/Abegail Zagala	
Table Tennis	Fitz James Lavadia/Andrew Ladines	
Taekwondo	Adrian Naynes/Blanca Castillo/Melody Cauyan	
Tennis	Francis Navela / Amelia Rolle	
Volleyball	Anicee Rodillo/Jerwin Rosario/Jane Erasmus Marie Panganiban	
Futsal	Mery Ann Flores/Rubyrose Del Rosario	

OFFICIATING OFFICIALS PER EVENT FOR CLUSTER MEET 2023

Events	Officiating Officials	
	Melvin Caagbay	
	Democrito, Cabile	
Arnis	Cuarto, Isabelo	
Arms	Reniel Cabuyao	
	Genalyn Arpia	
	Leila Jardin	
	Arman Manatiga Dayapan	
	Nelson Edon	
	Loreto Pernia	
	Jowell Mendoza	
Athletics	Karen Reyes	
Auneues	Ireen Amo	
	Wenelfredo Baylongo	
	Rosalina Llorin	
	Catherine Telebrico	
	Jernel Cabalsa	
	Roderick Baasis	
Badminton	Marissa Yacaba	
	Jasper Amolong	
	Reynan Kristian Zubieta	
	Chester Manzanarez	
	Mylen Cataquiz	



Brgy. Potol, Tayabas City

tayabas.city@deped.gov.ph

https://depedtayabas.com/

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. <u>107</u> s. 2023

	Roda Empamano
	Jayson Labao
	Shiela Marie Oabel
	Analyn Saludes
	Marileth Berena
	Javier Flores
Baseball	Kevin Ranillo
	William Rondilla
	Redentor Sante
	Albeus Jay Cabuyao
	Rene Lopez
Basketball	
Daskelball	Senen Salubayba
	Harvey Garcia
	Johnas Salvan
	Rowena Rondilla
	Alfredo Naynes
	Ryan Sombrero
	Enrique Cabuyao
Boxing	Victorino Cabanas
Doxing	Edwin Obciana
	Cleven Isagunde
	Fely Ocumin
	Gregorio Constantino
	Sharmaine Avila
Chess	Lester Gob
	Jay Cabesuelas
	Ronaldo Navajas
	Ariel C. Cabuyao
	Abegail O. Zagala
Football	Arcedel Pagana
	Garry Ayala
	Bryan Argete
	Fitz James Lavadia
	Andrew Ladines
	Aileen B. Panganiban
Table Tennis	Rosalie Rivera
Table Tellins	Alyssa Saludes
	Jerwin Talisic
	Eloisa Lagar
	Aldrin Saludes
Taekwondo	Adrian Naynes
	Melody Cauyan
	Blanca Castillo
	Michelle Anyayahan
	Annabel Malvar
Tennis	Amelia Rolle
	Francis Navela
	Anicee Rodillo
Volleyball	Jane Erasmus Marie Panganiban
	Jane Nantes



DIVISION MEMORAL No07 s.		Page 6 of 6	
and the second	Jerwin Arpia		
	Mirasol Valdeavilla		
	Shiela May Reyes		
	Jundee Rivadinera		
	Rhea Marano		
	Cirila Obciana		
	Elizabeth Maranan		
	George Vhennex Sabornido		
	Sheena Napi,		
Futsal	Mery Ann Flores		
	Rubyrose Del Rosario		
	Bianca R. del Rosario		
	Mildred Añoso	Mildred Añoso	
	Lea Diana S. Espinosa	Lea Diana S. Espinosa	
	Garry Villaverde		

Enclosure 3

Schedule of Activities

Date	Time	Activities	Venue	Persons Involved
February 23 – March 2, 2023	8:00 - 5:00	Medical Examination	TECS, LPIHS, SDO, Kalumpang	Medical Team
Feb 28 – March 1, 2023	8:00 – 5:00	Submission of athletes' documents for the 2023 City Meet		
March 2-3, 2023	8:00 - 5:00	Physical PersonalandInterviewofAthletes, Coaches, Chaperonsand	LPIHS, playing venue	Screening Committee
March 2, 2023	2:00pm.	Opening Program cum Solidarity Meeting	TWCS I	Coaches, TWG, Officials
March 3, 2023	7:30 – 5:00	Game Proper	LPIHS TWCS I TECS BANHS	Coaches, TWG, Officials Players



